National Co-Op Scholarship

Scholarship Organization Description:
As the largest independently sponsored merit co-op scholarship program in the United States, WACE will award up to 160 merit co-op scholarships for a total value of $4,200,000. These merit co-op scholarships will be awarded to high school seniors and transfer students who plan to participate in college cooperative education at one of our Partner Institutions

Website: National Co-Op Scholarship
Online Application: Access Here
Mail-In Application: View Here

Eligibility Requirements:

  • Have a cumulative high school GPA of 3.5 or better on a 4.0 scale
  • Apply and be accepted for the 2020-2021 academic year at one of the WACE Partner Institutions listed
  • Meet other merit scholarship criteria as established by the institution(s) selected on the application
  • WACE encourages minority and female students as well as students interested in science, mathematics, engineering and technology (STEM) to apply for this merit co-op scholarship

Partner Institutions:

  • Clarkson University
  • Drexel University
  • Johnson & Wales University
  • Kettering University
  • Merrimack College
  • Rochester Institute of Technology
  • State University of New York Oswego
  • University of Cincinnati
  • University of Massachusetts Lowell
  • The University of Toledo
  • Wentworth Institute of Technology

Please note: deadline exceptions for Clarkson University, Drexel University, Merrimack College, SUNY Oswego and University of Massachusetts Lowell

Renewable: Yes
Contact Information: For General Questions, please contact: Michelle Hansford at